Painting

Paint Nights

I’ve done a couple paint nights lately at my house. We followed YouTube videos for each and played them on the t.v. in my living room. I’m pretty happy with how they came out. All the paint we used was from the cheap acrylic paint you buy at Walmart. I picked up yellow, green, light blue, dark blue, red, brown, pink, white, and black.

February 2017 – Winter Birches

For this painting we watched a video by The Art Sherpa called “Beginner Acrylic Paint Class Birch Trees #lovewinterart”. I didn’t do the white snow paint splatter at the end and added more trees than she suggested.

Winter Birches

May 2017 – Bay with Flowers

For this painting we watched a video by Ginger Cook called “How to Paint Flowers by the Bay a Free Beginner Acrylic Painting Tutorial by Ginger Cook”. I had didn’t connect the sand bars like she suggested, but you can’t really tell. Also, I had a lot of fun with making the flowers really different on the tall stalks. The ones in the bushes I made similarly, just different colors.

Bay with Flowers

Leave a comment